Scientific Advisory Board

  • Jeffrey Cummings MD

    Jeff Cummings, MD

    Director of Cleveland Clinic Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health and Professor of Neurotherapeutics and Drug Development, Cleveland Clinic.

    • Hoau-Yan Wang PhD

      Hoau-Yan Wang, PhD

      Tenured Medical Professor at CUNY Medical School; co-lead scientist on discovery & development of simufilam and SavaDx.

      • Steven E. Arnold MD

        Steven E. Arnold

        Translational Neurology Head of the Interdisciplinary Brain Center, Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School.

        • Trevor W. Robbins CBE FRS FMedSci

          Trevor W. Robbins

          Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience at the University of Cambridge and Past President of the British Neuroscience Association.

          • Barbara J. Sahakian FBA, FMedSci

            Barbara J. Sahakian

            Professor of Clinical Neuropsychology at the Department of Psychiatry and Medical Research Council /Wellcome Trust Behavioral and Clinical Neuroscience Institute, University of Cambridge.

            • Robert Gussin PhD


              Dr. Gussin worked at Johnson & Johnson for 26 years, most recently as Chief Scientific Officer and Corporate Vice President, Science and Technology from 1986 through his retirement in 2000.

              • Patrick Scannon MD, PhD


                Founder and former previous Executive Vice President, Chief Biotechnology Officer of Xoma Corporation.